• Scott Morrell
    Organization Development
    Consultant

  • Menu

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other subscribers
  • Share this blog

    Bookmark and Share

New Years Resolutions, Last Years Wish?

Why do we go through the social ritual of setting New Year’s Resolutions each January? Does it seem we set goals that we never really meant to keep? If you find yourself dragging the same Resolutions out of the Regret Closet, consider asking yourself a few questions before declaring your public intent.

  1. Have I set my expectations too high? Can I set a smaller target? 
  2. What thinking do I need to change before I expect any behaviors to change?
  3. Do I have a written plan to achieve my new goals?
  4. Is there someone else I can partner with to achieve my goals?
  5. Am I really desiring to change?

Asking yourself a few foundational questions may take the pressure away from the social routine of New Year’s Resolutions. In fact, addressing these simple questions may free you up for personal and professional change anytime of the year!

Scott Morrell

www.scott-morrell.com

Leave a comment